Portfolio Examples

This is a small collection of my portfolio work that I have completed throughout my Full Sail Career. Any critiques would be appreciated.

The Hunger Games Cover Redesign – This book cover redesign is based off of the well-known book series “The Hunger Games”. The imagery used is based on key elements from the story. Katniss Everdeen becomes known as “the girl on fire” and her special skill is archery so I tied these elements together for the cover. I also chose a simple yet bold color scheme to help the design stand out.

Spa Website Design – This is a project I created for school and it was my first introduction to website design. I chose a color scheme with a mix of relaxing earth tones and energtic tones. We had a lot of information given for us in include within each page so I worked on balancing the information with the images and page decorations. I really enjoyed the outcome of this project and have plans to code it and make it live.

Ozzy Osbourne CD Design – This redesign is for Ozzy Osbourne’s 1982 CD “Talk of the Devil”. I played off of Ozzy Osbourne’s gothic nature and appearance. I used a graphic representation of the gates of Hell with a grain texture that I created in Photoshop. I used a gray color scheme to play off of the gothic nature with a dark red text for a pop of contrast and color.

Macro Magazine Cover Design – This is a magazine cover I created using an image I captured at the Ghetty Museum in Los Angeles. I loved the vibrant yellow with the muted green and layers and texure created by the petals. I chose a bold font so that it would stand out against the textures background. I chose white for the text because I wanted it to be legible but not take away from the image itself.

ABC Cafe Menu Design – This is a menu design for an imaginary Cafe called ABC Cafe. I chose a warm, inviting yellow for the background with a bold, energtic purple for the font and logo. I kept the menu very simple and streamlined as to not confuse the reader. The font has energy and character to break the mold of boring menu designs.

Cupcake Article Layout Design – This project was a practice test for my print work skills. I pulled an article I found off the internet then found some cupcake images with a nice range of color. I chose a muted gray background and a black font so that the colors within the images would stand out on the page. I wanted to balance the gray with the color.

Leave a comment